nashvillerefa.blogg.se

Space age pimpin
Space age pimpin










space age pimpin space age pimpin

If past sales are any indicator of future success, the bullets from the gunplay rapped about in 8-ball’s album won’t be the only metal he will be accustomed to seeing.Īnother platinum effort will go a long way in making the “fat mack” ‘almost famous.’ Competition in the hip-hop industry might find itself in a very uncomfortable situation…behind the eightball. Nina Creque) I want you I got to have you But what will this lead to Will it just be me and you Tell me. While other lyrics are a bit raw, adding authenticity. 'Space Age Pimpin' lyrics 8Ball & MJG Lyrics 'Space Age Pimpin' (feat. The space age pimp demonstrates his versatility and R&B’s continued collaboration with hip-hop on the track “Holla Back,” featuring soulful crooner, Carl Thomas.Ī healthy dose of pimping whores and errant gunplay find their way into a great deal of the album’s subject matter. The lyrically tight rapper salutes his Southern heritage with phrases like, “When I open up my mouth you can hear the South, packing guns, stacking funds, f- – – selling out.” This hazy IPA is a wonderful blend of citrus, galaxy, and mosaic hops that creates a brew bursting with hints of an assortment of tropical fruits and pine.13. Diddy.Ĩ-ball stays true to his urban roots in tracks like “No Sellout,” on which rap newcomer Koncrete makes his debut. “Almost Famous” features a number of cameos from heavyweights in the rap industry the likes of Ludacris and P.

space age pimpin

This gritty, true-to-life style of gangsta rap is particularly refreshing in a time when so many R&B artists, and a few select rappers, seem to only be able to capture the “street” element within the friendly confines of a recording studio. Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Space Age Pimpin' Eightball & MJG On Top Of The World 2009 Suave House Released on: Auto-g. “I was 12-years-old when I bought my first stone and 13 when I bought my first gold herringbone, MJ knew how to cook it up and I supplied the kitchen, my momma wasn’t working, didn’t really pay attention.” “Live This” opens with a verse that illustrates his hard life. The album’s debut track, “Thorn,” chronicles the hard road 8-ball had to endure to earn respect and maintain longevity in an industry that seems to change as frequently as a runway model at a fashion show.Ĩ-ball sets it off with the opening verse, “Temptation talking to me, I try my best not to listen, the world f– – – with me, trying to stop my ambition.”Ī native of Memphis, Tenn., 8-ball brings real and hardening experiences of life to the creative table on tracks like “Slab rider” and “Live This.” Behind the eightball a familiar place for the “fat mack” Rapper, 8-ball aka the “space age pimp” or the “fat mack,” prescribes the recipe for extended success in the hip-hop game with his most recent album entitled “Almost Famous”.Ĩ-ball continues to bring the same brand of lyrical heat to the mic that earned him past musical fame when partnered with longtime associate MJG.












Space age pimpin